Friday, May 23, 2008


Todays game play update continues with more rules and concepts about the Fights. This is not surprising as the game is all about the fight. Tim Ellington's Friday update gets into the specifics of how the Fights are scored and twists and exceptions that come up.

If you win 2 of 3 Skirmishes on the Fight card, you score that fight. We now know that each Fight card has some blood splatter icons that indicate how much damage the card does.

Some cards from your hand can cause double damage

"This is a .44 magnum, the most powerful handgun in the world"

and some can take away damage.

"I am not left-handed"

There are also non-Fight cards that do damage.

"No one expects the Spanish Inquisition!"

But the major reveal is about what happens when a fight ends in a tie. If that happens, the players put their Fight card off to the side where it is held until the next fight is resolved. If that next fight (this even carries over to the next turn) ends in a draw, that card is added to the pile of tied cards. When one of the players finally wins the fight, they score all the cards in their pile.

"Game over, man"

© 2008 W. Peter Miller

Fight Klub and all related images are trademarks of Decipher, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

No comments: